



New Zealand Inline Hockey

Press Release

The New Zealand Inline Hockey Association are delighted to announce the players and coaches appointed to participate in the 20th Anniversary Exhibition All Star game on September 30th.

The game will take place in Hamilton as part of the twenty year celebration of inline hockey in New Zealand. The association was formally registered with the NZ Companies Office as a society in 1995.

From the beginnings of a programme to mark this auspicious occasion was born the concept of involving players interested in participating from the wider club community within New Zealand and securing coaches who have made a significant contribution to our sport over the two preceding decades. The teams themselves are a tribute to the players who have made a difference, given their skill and dedication to the sport and some of whom have been involved since the beginning in 1995 and even earlier.

New Zealand Inline Hockey are pleased to advise the formation of the 2015 New Zealand All Star and the inaugural 2015 NZ Maori teams to provide an exhibition game as a feature of the celebration to highlight the commitment these players and coaches have made. The expected start time is 1pm September 30 at the Hamilton Rink.

New Zealand All Stars			New Zealand Maori			
Bevan Varney	Coach			Shane Clark	Coach	
Pete Shields	Manager			Willy Harvey	Manager	
Billy Peters	Hamilton Devils	6		Thomas Heather	Auckland Sabres	01
Daniel Boreham	Hamilton Devils	7		Leigh Taiapa-White	Capital Penguins	6
Stephen Mawson	Auckland Sabres	12		Jaan Turia	Capital Penguins	13
Liam Shields	Capital Penguins	16		James Halliburton	Rimutaka Renegades	14
Daniel Johnson	Capital Penguins	17		Lewis Taiapa	Capital Penguins	16
Sanjay Thakker	Hamilton Devils	52		Anthony Nathan	Mt Wellington Panthers	17
John Thomsen	Mount Mustangs	61		Eythan Prendergast	Mt Wellington Panthers	19
Sam Beardman	New Plymouth Ravens	72		Brad Ayers	Rimutaka Renegades	20
Daniel Reason	Capital Penguins	80		Rikki Elston	Rimutaka Renegades	21
Adam Soffer	Capital Penguins	82		Ben Thompson	Capital Penguins	26
Julian Beardman	New Plymouth Ravens	89		Scott Collins	Auckland Sabres	39
Dion Bunt	Rimutaka Renegades	91		Ritchie Hopkinson	Auckland Sabres	63
Alex Novak	Capital Penguins	94		William Jackson	Mt Wellington Panthers	88
Jay Chadwick	Rimutaka Renegades	98		Aaron Stockman	Hamilton Devils	96

Congratulations to all, we look forward to seeing you in September. Krys Beardman **General Manager** New Zealand Inline Hockey